TV Guide and You (Updated!)

For some reason, only yesterday I discovered that I could use a TV Guide app to check and even notify me when I want to look at a certain show.

20110531-095821.jpg

First of all I want to say that I don’t watch television as much as I used to which is good but I still sometimes want to know what’s showing without bothering anyone who is watching the television.
Also sometimes our provider, the shows are not synced with the listing or even show information is not correct.

I ended up giving TV Guide Mobile app a try to see if it would work and it so did!

When you first use it, it asks for a zip code. For those not located in the US I used one for Florida:

20110531-093815.jpg

What I did though is instead of having a list of 1000 channels to search through each time, I created the list of favorites for channels that I really cared to watch.

20110531-094247.jpg 20110531-094238.jpg

Yes they even had ZeeTV!

So far only Discovery was different tonight as it showed “Factory Made” instead of “Deadliest Catch.”

Also, if a provider’s show list doesn’t show up for a day, just switch it from say Dish to DirectTV. The channels in your favorites automatically change to suite once they are present in the provider’s list.

There is also an option to remind you of shows. I can see myself using this feature for NatGeo and Discovery.

I recommend this app if you wish to do like me and view your TV Listing on the go.

Thanks for reading.

God Bless
Regards.

  1. I better check and see if there is similar app for blackberry.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

